Last words from underneath the rubble

29qpt99

By Mr. Hosam Abu Al Nasr
Translated by Safa Mohammad Al Anani

I am here in this dark place… Surrounded by death… I smell nothing but death and fumes. I don’t know where I am or where my children are now or where my brothers or the rest of my people are.
I opened my window to a sunny beautiful morning , indicating a pleasant start of the day, after the days of rain.
I was getting ready to go to work when I heard the first strike, the second .. and the tenth. The earth moved the sky was aflame. Everything has suddenly changed… kids were still at their schools. The ambulances sirens were sounded and death was everywhere. I realized now that the crows are back in our skies, only this time was like no other time. This is the worst attack since 1948 . 200 Martyrs in just seconds! The injured were uncountable and the destruction was everywhere.

أقرأ باقي الموضوع »
أرسلت فى English, Features . Leave a Comment »